Menu

SARANAC LAKE FISH AND GAME CLUB

March 2017 Newsletter

Calendar:

Tuesday Nights – Pistol match 5:00 PM until done

Wednesday Nights – Boy Scouts of America - 6:30PM

Thursday nights – Archery - 5:30 to 7 PM

March 21, 2017 - Franklin County Federation meeting at The Pack Basket restaurant in Gabriels. Meeting starts at 7:00 PM – everyone welcome

April 5, 2017 - Board Meeting 7:00pm

April 6, 2017 - All Member Meeting 7PM

May 5, 2017 - Covered dish dinner. All welcome.

Critter dinner was a success, great food. Thanks to all who participated. Looking forward to our next dinner May 5. Please mark your calendar and bring a friend. This dinner is open to all, not just members.

Special Recognition:

Lifetime Membership Award – We proudly presented Charlie Jessie with the SLFG Lifetime Membership. We are very proud to have him join this esteemed group of people.

Colby Classic – Results:

Adult trout: 1. Josh Veloski, 2. Mark Mcintosh
Adult Salmon: Tom Carpenter
Adult Perch: 1. Dan Evangelista, 2. Steve Martin, 3. Jeff Santoro
Ault Pike: 1. Brandon Patraw, 2.Jacob Moody, 3. Tanner Courcelle
Youth Perch: 1. Payton Bombyea, 2. Tilley Myatt, 3. Cedar Rivers
Youth Pike: 1. Mason Tabolt, 2. Brandon Boudreau, 3 Colby Boudreau
Tagged fish:
Wayne Darrah Autobody: Walt Farmer
Romano’s Saranac Lanes: Jay Courcelle
Evergreen Auto: Jarin Durfee
Upstate Auto: Ryan Easter

Thank you to those merchants who sponsored the Fish. Thank you to NYS DEC for donating some very fine fish. BONUS – If you catch a tagged fish, bring the tag to Blue Line. You will receive a $25.00 gift certificate. Good Luck, there are 11 more in Lake Colby.

Welcome the following new members:James Bickford, Stephenie Bintz, Randy Beckwith, Brad Crosby, David Ingham, Damon Jacobs , Jeff Murray, Ryan Siddell, Joseph S. Todora

Wondering what you can do to earn free membership? Here is a list of upcoming events that need volunteers. There will be other things, look for them in future newsletters.

FATHER DAY FISHING DERBY – June 18
GUN SHOW/ FLEA MARKET – July 8 & 9
TUPPER LAKE FLEA MARKET – August TBA
MALONE FAIR – Two days between August 4 - 15
10 GUN RAFFLE/PICINIC – August 26
WORK DAYS - TBA

Important Contact Info:

President – Jimmy Jones - india31@roadrunner.com - 518 891 4586
Vice President – Dustin Martin dmartin5255@gmail.com 518-207-7283
Treasurer – Theresa Trudell - ttrudell@roadrunner.com - 518 891 4505
Secretary – Tom Cleator rusticsoulllc@gmail.com 603-832-3488
Membership – Claude Premo - wb2ydt@roadrunner.com - 518 891 3580
Board Member - Walt Kellam - wkellam@adelphia.net - 518 523 6736
Board Member - Dan Ruchkin - druchkin@aya.yale.edu - 518 891 0531
Board Member - Al Fuller - No e-mail - 518 201 4018
Board Member – Leon Fredericks - fredericks@adelphia.net - 518 523 1174
Board Member - Kenneth Casler - casler493@gmail.com - 518 891 1078
Board Member - Dick Mose - mose8@roadrunner.com - 518 891 3987

Saranac Lake Fish & Game Club
P.O. Box 588, Saranac Lake, NY 12983 · 518-891-2560
E-Mail: info@slfgc.com

© Saranac Lake Fish & Game Club  ·  Designed by Rainbow Graphics
You are the visitor. Thank You for stopping by.