Menu

SARANAC LAKE FISH AND GAME CLUB

January 2018 Newsletter

Calendar:

On Going Events

Monday evenings 4 – 6:30 – Sporterifle – Off hand .22 caliber

Tuesday evenings 4 - 6 – Pistol Shooting

Wednesday evening – Boy Scout of America (except during school breaks)

Thursday evening – 5 – 7 Archery

Events of the Month

January 20 – 21 Annual Winter Gun Show

January 31 – Board Meeting 7PM

January 16 – Franklin County Federation – Meeting in Malone

February 1 – All Member Meeting 7pm

Welcome the following new members: Matthew Miga

Important Dues Notice: - Our membership fees have been restructured. If you do not participate in an event during 2018, effective January 2019 your dues will be raised by $25.00. The current rate schedule of $40.00 member only and $50.00 family will continue into the 2018 year. There are plenty of opportunities, so look for an event that you can help make successful.

Gun Show: - Stop by January 20 or 21 for the Gun Show. We will have lots of items for you to purchase. If you want to bring items to sell/swap – see Walt price is $5.00 per table per day.

DEC Summer Camperships - Camperships will be given again in 2018. The club will provide two scholarships. Look for full info on our facebook page. Applications will be accepted until January 15th.

Franklin County Federation of Fish & Game Clubs – Will be meeting at Hosler’s restaurant in Malone. Great opportunity to learn how the process of changing regulations and creating laws works.

Stairs and Walkway - To anyone that maybe using the indoor range or the clubhouse, please try to keep the walkway and stairs clear of snow and ice. This will help prevent injuries from slip and falls created by the packed snow and ice.

Important Contact Info:

President - Dustin Martin - dmartin5255@gmail.com - 518-207-7283
Vice President – Steve Buzzell - sbuzz@verizon.net 518-891-1000
Treasurer - Theresa Trudell - ttrudell@roadrunner.com - 518 891 4505
Secretary – Tom Cleator - rusticsoulllc@gmail.com 603-832-3488
Membership - Claude Premo - wb2ydt@roadrunner.com - 518 891 3580
Board Member - Walt Kellam - wkellam@adelphia.net - 518 523 6736
Board Member - John Riley fathawg2@yahoo.com 518-637-4451
Board Member - Al Fuller - No e-mail - 518 201 4018
Board Member - Leon Fredericks - fredericks@adelphia.net - 518 523 1174
Board Member - Kenneth Casler casler493@gmail.com 518-891-1078
Board Member - Dick Mose rmose8@roadrunner.com 518-891-3987

Saranac Lake Fish & Game Club
P.O. Box 588, Saranac Lake, NY 12983 · 518-891-2560
E-Mail: info@slfgc.com

© Saranac Lake Fish & Game Club  ·  Designed by Rainbow Graphics
You are the visitor. Thank You for stopping by.